Biggest Complaint

Home Forums Question of the Day Biggest Complaint

This topic contains 13 replies, has 13 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Ruby Ruby 1 year, 7 months ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of Amanda
    Amanda
    Keymaster

What’s your biggest complaint about working at home? Does anything really bother you that you wish you could change?

Profile photo of Ladybug
    Ladybug
    Participant

The biggest drawback for me has been being alone all the time. For a long time, I sat and worked and that was it. I wasn’t getting out of the house, seeing people, or doing anything fun. Once I realized I had to make time for that, too, I felt much better.

Profile photo of Spring
    Spring
    Participant

People don’t take me seriously. They think I’m just sitting around doing nothing. Part of this may stem from the fact that I’m still learning and trying to develop multiple income streams. The lack of a single defined job title throws them off.

Profile photo of Mellisant
      Mellisant
      Participant

I agree with you, the most annoying thing would be people thinking working at home means you don’t have a real job. Also lagging internet service. Sometimes it just hangs and drives me crazy!

• This reply was modified 1 year, 9 months ago by Profile photo of Mellisant Mellisant.
    Profile photo of sunny18
    sunny18
    Participant

Internet problems are one of the things that bothers me. I hate waiting on a website to load, and if your job depends on it, it can be really annoying.

Profile photo of Mellisant
    Mellisant
    Participant

I agree sunny18, that bothers me too. Some sites take a long time to load and cause frustration. I’m not sure why in this technical age we have to wait so long for some of these sites to come up.